Vision 2020 Australia 17th Annual General Meeting

Vision 2020 Australia’s 17th Annual General Meeting (AGM) was held on 29 November in Melbourne.  A key item at the AGM included the election of Directors to the Board.
Vision 2020 Australia Chair, the Hon Amanda Vanstone presented the 2016-17 Annual Report and the Directors’ and Auditor Reports, including financials for the year ending 30 June 2017 (also available on the website).
Carla Northam, Vision 2020 Australia Chief Executive Officer (CEO), presented an outline of the future direction of the organisation and the 2017-2020 Strategic Plan 
Continuing Directors not standing for election included Andrew Harris, Anthony Bennett Hall, John Howie, Karen Hayes, Maureen O’Keefe and Justin Mohamed.
Two directors, Ms Amanda Davis and Professor Hugh Taylor, having completed three, three year terms were ineligible for re-election. Two directors, the Hon Amanda Vanstone and Dr Jess Gallagher, having completed one, three year term, were eligible for re-election to another two, three year terms.
Following an election by poll, pursuant to Article 24.2 of the Constitution, the new and returning Directors elected to the Vision 2020 Australia Board were:
1.    Amanda Vanstone
2.    Jess Gallagher
3.    Jaki Adams-Barton
4.    David Andrews
5.    Megan McAlpine
The event was held at the Indigenous Eye Health Unit at The University of Melbourne.